blogformentalhealth20131winner

1.) Take the pledge by copying and pasting the following into a post featuring “Blog for Mental Health 2013″.

I pledge my commitment to the Blog For Mental Health 2013 Project.  I will blog about mental health topics not only for myself, but for others.  By displaying this badge, I show my pride, dedication, and acceptance for mental health.  I use this to promote mental health education in the struggle to erase stigma.

2.) Link back to the person who pledged you.

I have used the nomination from Lucy (it won’t let me link) 

3.) Write a short biography of your mental health, and what this means to you.


I have suffered from depression since 2006/7 although there were periods where things were bad beforehand. I also have anxiety which started in 2006 just before leaving school!! 

I am in recovery from depression but still have bad days and/or spots.  I also am in recovery from self harm which is now nearly 3 years long. I also haven’t taken an overdose or attempted suicide for 4 years in August!! 

It’s been tough and bumpy but it’s helped me to see how strong I am and have gained even more empathy as a person. 

 

4.) Pledge five others, and be sure to let them know!

I haven’t got anyone who hasn’t already made their pledge :O

xxx

